January 2015

Thursday night The Dorchester was the host for the annual PDC awards dinner, the PDC top stars were all in attendance hoping to be winning one of the awards for their hard work through the year.

James Wade was honoured to pick up the award for PDC televised performance of the year at the annual PDC awards dinner.

The award was for his remarkable comeback from 9-2 down against Mervyn King, to take the Unibet masters title with a stunning 11-10 win to lift his eighth PDC major title.
You can find a full list of winners from the night here


The Machine will start his defence of the Unibet masters title on the 31st January live on ITV4 against the man he beat to win the title last time out. James will be hoping to get 2015 off to a winning start before the start of the Premier League.


James Wade will make a welcome return to the Premier League after the 2014 Masters Champion was confirmed in the ten man field for this year’s tournament.

Wade, a former winner of the prestigious tournament, missed out on selection last year but his fantastic form, which also included a run to the World Grand Prix final and a sensational nine-darter in Dublin, has seen him earn a place on the 16-week roadshow.

‘The Machine’ will be joined by the current top four players in the PDC Order of Merit – Michael van Gerwen, Phil Taylor, Gary Anderson and Adrian Lewis – and a further five wildcard picks, which are made up of Peter Wright, Dave Chisnall, Raymond van Barneveld and newcomers Stephen Bunting and Kim Huybrechts.

The tournament kicks off in Leeds at the First Direct Arena on Thursday February 5.